mercredi 1 octobre 2008

THE RADIATORS FROM SPACE - TV Tube Heart (1977-192vbr)

The Radiators From Space are an Irish punk rock band. The band formed in 1976 in Dublin, consisting of Philip Chevron (who was later to perform with the Pogues), Pete Holidai, Steve Rapid, Jimmy Crashe and Mark Megaray. They signed to Chiswick Records in 1977 and released two albums, TV Tube Heart and Ghostown in 1979, the latter of which featured "Faithful Departed". "Television Screen" featured on the Long Shots, Dead Certs And Odds On Favourites (Chiswick Chartbusters Volume Two) sampler Compilation album (1978: Chiswick).

Ghostown received critical acclaim, but failed to sell well. They disbanded in 1981.

Radiators' songs have been recorded by Christy Moore ("Faithful Departed") and Mary Coughlan ("Kitty Rickets"). The band reunited in 2004, with a slightly different line-up (Crashe and Megaray left the band and were replaced by Cait O'Riordan and Johnny Bonnie) and the shortened name The Radiators. Following a one-off concert, they formally reunited and signed to the 625 record label, through whom they have released two new EPs: The Television Screen (2004) and The Summer Season (2005). A new bass player, Jesse Booth, joined the band in February 2006. On 26 October 2006, the band released their third studio album Trouble Pilgrim. On 21 December 2006, they played in 'The Point', Dublin as a special guest of The Pogues.



1. Television Screen
2. Prison Bars
3. Great Expectations
4. Roxy Girl
5. Press Gang
6. Contact
7. Sunday World
8. Electric Shares
9. Enemies
10. Ripped and Torn
11. Not Too Late
12. Blitzin' at the Ritz
13. Party Line


3 commentaires:

bobbysu a dit…

thank you so much

Anonyme a dit…

merci beaucoup!!

Anonyme a dit…

Links dead......